LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Bouillabaisse

Having been paid rather early due to the bank holiday on Monday I decided I was going to go out and shop for something special. In the end I settled on having my first attempt at bouillabaisse, and my first attempt at a recipe from Rachel Khoo's 'Little Paris Kitchen'.

Having received news yesterday that Jen's Mum is having to go into hospital next week as an operation she is due has had to be brought forward our plans for the coming fortnight have had to change drastically. Gone are any ideas of getting away together or going to see my daughter's new house in Manchester. Instead Jen will be spending the vast majority of her two weeks off in Cramlington and I will have to find other things to occupy myself in a productive way with my one week off. I sense a very tidy and re-organised house in the near future..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.