Bad weather at Birsay

Another great morning of horsing. George out on Djego, leading young Nettie and me on sweet Ruby. All behaved impeccably. Back at the yard we put a saddle on Nettie and with me on board, she was led a lap of the yard and then out onto the track a short distance. She as amazingly unperturbed by all of it. Like Ruby, she has the sweetest nature and obviously trusts her human friends.

I was then off to Birsay to walk the woofers and arrived just as the wind picked up and the rain came in... It wasn't a pleasant walk but I managed to find a sheltered spot below the cliff to take a blip shot.

Not long after Gorgeous arrived home I was out the door to another gym class - First spinning session in a long time. I managed to survive it and made it home for an amazing shower in our new super duper shower room. Love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.