Katherinski

By Katherinski

Snakey treat

I know this is a bad photo but, in my defence, my hands were shaking a little! Today Tonka brought me this baby adder as a present. He purred enthusiastically while he watched me panic. I was worried it was hurt or worse but it was faking and the second I put it in the grass it raced away.

I have now seen four of the six British reptiles in my garden this summer - slow worms, grass snakes, common lizards and adders (only smooth snakes and sand lizards needed to complete the set)! This is really exciting. I like them very much and I am keeping part of the garden wild for them and have started a rockery for them as well.

Unfortunately Tonka likes them too. I don't seem able to explain to him that I prefer them in the garden to the kitchen or my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.