See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Persistence Pays

This is for those of you who think that all the birdies pose for me at the drop of a hat..........this Reed Bunting steadfastly refused to pose nicely, hopping this way and that on the branch but always hiding behind other branches or just plain not looking at me.......then for a split second he looked.......good job I had the camera ready because I was only allowed one shot, he's still a bit behind a small branch but it will have to do as he buzzed off after that   :-))

The extra is for A New Day who asked about the shrub that provided the blossom photo the other day........the faded label says it's a Cherry Plum..........but it produces neither cherries or plums and when I looked it up online it's supposed to produce red berries, so maybe it needs another one to pollinate it, I don't know.......but it does look pretty for a short while in March  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.