Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Front and back!

Off to acupuncture this morning, via the cafe. It was very busy as usual, but I must admit, their choice of tall stool seating is not the easiest for those of us with dodgy knees.

Mr Dr Wan was on good form this morning, chuckling as he elicited yelps of pain from me. I had his full armoury - massage, needles, cups, front and back of the legs. It's always absolutely lovely when I leave. I walked home, with a slight spring in my step.

Anne had come to take Archie out just after I left, and arrived back home the same time as I did. She has purchased one of those ball throwing thingies. Archie loves chasing a ball. Pity he doesn't bring it back, but it's great exercise for both of them (Anne has to go and pick up the ball). She had some of our (human) Archie birthday cake, and was persuaded (easily) to take the rest of it home for her flatmates, one of whom ( Clement) is in the photo today, where Archie would not let go of the ball, so looks silly.

His ear is still a bit red and inflamed, so we popped to the vet, worried about a flare up at the weekend when vets triple the price. The stuff we've been putting in has kept it at bay, but just hasn't knocked it on the head. And here's another example of his three year old sensible self - he did not embarrass us in the vet's, he just sensibly said hello to an old Labrador. I always had to stay outside in the rain and cold until we were called, lest he caused mayhem in the waiting room.

He is going to visit Rufus and his mum for the evening - we have a 'do' to attend. Actually, he's such a spoilt dog - he could easily spend a couple of hours on his own - he'll just be sleeping - but we don't like to think of him being lonely.

I intend to be back home tonight to catch the second half (at least) of the rugby...

Although tomorrow's game is THE BIG ONE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.