Lulurocks

By Lulurocks

The great unwashed weekend

Today has been a lovely day.
I slept in on my amazing new memory foam mattress topper, woke for the first time in ages feeling refreshed and mostly ache free.
I did a little shopping in a virtually empty Tesco, winner!
Back home in time to watch a great F1 race. Fantastic start to the second half of the season.
Made a lovely lamb roast with all the trimmings, double winner!
Agreed to be my sisters official wedding photographer, risky but flattering!
Re-potted my rubber tree and had a little tidy round.
Watched Beauty and the Beast, an all time favorite film.
A cheeky snooze later and I woke with an urge to bake.
Never made scones before but for a first attempt I am pretty chuffed.
What better to go with my balsamic strawberry's than scones, triple winner!

How could you ask for a more perfectly chilled and relaxing Sunday.
Bring on the week, I am ready for you!

Hope all my fellow Blipers are enjoying a great Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.