Big Cat

A slow start this morning but then up & out for a chat with Stuart. He had some damage to the roof recently at the front and I have an issue at the back. I have arranged for a Roofer to call around on Monday to give us an idea of costs & wanted to know if there was anything else he was worrying about. He has a couple of slipped tiles and we have a couple that have slipped over the bay. That done I went to see Nicki. I had a feeling that Dave was in hospital & he was. He had been waiting to have a hip replacement & had received a call saying can you come in at short notice.,,,so he did, he had it done on Thursday & came home this afternoon. After lunch I went out to do some some shopping - we have the kids coming for dinner tomorrow & didn't have anything to eat..

Back to pack away then a few odd jobs. I had a good wander around the garden & went around the back of the shed & noticed that there was some felt missing from the roof. Its been like it a couple of weeks I reckon so I must get some felt asap. Hopefully I will do it next week. 

I also booked a holiday in Northumberland in May ..

Fine mild but cloudy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.