Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Fireworks!

Technically this is a terrible blip.

The playing fields beside our house attracts a lot of people who want to watch the Festival fireworks from a distance. No 1 and No 2 asked to go along to watch with some of their friends.

I joined them later to try to get my blip for today. But sitting on the cold (wet!) ground and my hands shaking from cold - this is the best I could do.

I wouldn't have minded but it was obvious by the assortment of young male friends that were there with them that they had a different idea of 'fireworks'!

I lost count of the times they told me there was someone I knew at the other side of the field. So I didn't stay for the finale (either in the sky or on the ground!).

Gooseberry went home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.