Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Back to School.

I've taken the plunge and signed up for an evening photography course at our local High School.

I was too tired after 2 hours of photo talk to even upload a blip!

We are under strict instruction to never use Auto setting on our camera and I have homework for next week. Next week we are planning to go to photograph the Forth Bridges at sunset.

I don't know where I'll find the time to practise everything I have to do - it's a wee bit intimidating, but they are a lovely group and very chatty so I'm hoping to pick up some tips.

Tip from this evening (new to me anyway) - don't have anything red in the background because your eye is drawn to it (unless you want it that way!).

Think I'll need to give up the day job....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.