Appreciation

By Appreciation

LOVE

My girl and I spent most of the morning doing a fashion shoot - probably not what you think though. In clearing out her clothes and deciding which stay and which go, she has decided to try to make some cash and sell a few. Teens rarely wear their clothes out. Two wears and it's old as people will recognise it. They have much to learn.

Anyway, we set up the backdrop and hung a large elastic band from the picture rail, she climbed up and down changing the hangers and I directed and shot from the other side. The images are good and the clothes look great. She was completely fed up with me when I suggested she needed to be inventive when describing her items. It's well seen she hasn't done any writing in a long time.

Shortly after the sun came out and my head reminded me that it will be some time before an allotment opportunity arises again, so I was off in a flash. My shoulders dropped, my breathing calmed and my hands got dirty. Blissful, despite coming away with no produce. I left when I realised that bending was hurting my bottom. I will need a good soak tonight.

The girl came home about the same time as me, quickly changed and ran into the garden before I could shout 'My chair!'. If you are about to study English Literature and Language it is best you are well read. And what better way to re-start that process than with Angela Carter and Love. Love is all you NEED

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.