Breakers (Day 673)

The sky was fabulous as I took the dogs for a wander up the hill this morning, but I had neglected to take the camera with me.
I administered tea to my beautiful wife before I headed off to look at a job. It was a bit of a waste of time, and I was home fairly soon. Since I was unexpectedly at a loose end, I spent a while making trips to the dump with the remains of the old shower room.
After lunch, and in fine weather, a dog walk at Yesnaby was the only sensible option. Huge showers seemed to slip all around as massive waves broke and threw clouds of spray over the cliffs. The bright sunshine seemed to turn up the volume on all the colours and I spent a fair while just enjoying the waves whilst the dogs chased each other around. I've added an extra today, just because.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.