Murky rainbow (Day 674)

I was awake stupidly early this morning, and lay listening to a pigeon cooing from our chimney pot as the first light of the day crept round the curtains. I wandered up the hill with the dogs, enjoying bright sunshine and a welcome absence of the strong wind which seems to have blown for ages.
Shortly after I got home, my beautiful wife zoomed off to work, and I set about doing a few little finishing touches in the shower room. I had a little job to go to in town and once that was done, I came home and finally finished the shower room. I am really pleased with it. (If you are interested there are some pictures of it at the most recent posting here.)
I zoomed off to Wasdale with the dogs and found myself uninspired by the view, so had a shot at a muddy puddle. I managed to get home in time to watch Scotland put in a good performance against Italy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.