Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Stripey

 I planned on getting my taxes done and filed this morning.  I did get some  things done in advance but had to gather the rest when I got up. I use a free service called VITA (Volunteer Income Tax Assistance): retired accountants help seniors prepare their taxes. It's supported by a government grant (which will probably disappear with all of the other things that help people in this country).

Everything was going okay until she asked for a particular form from the bank.   I had continually been looking for it online to no avail.  I was to find and email it to her.  Without it, my taxes couldn't be e-filed. 

So, will I owe the federal government and state of Arizona money like I usually do or will this be my lucky year?  To be determined..

I picked up mom later and brought her over to my house.  We ordered a pizza and watched an episode of 'DCI Banks'.  I hadn't spent much time with her for a couple of days so it was good for both of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.