Rugby Princess

Yesterday Lily went to her first rugby training session. She has been desperate to go for ages. As those who know can imagine, Princess turned up as a vision of pastel coloured loveliness. But she got stuck in despite the rain and had a cracking time. So today we went to get her a shirt and socks. Joshua is expecting me to find glittery pink winged boots for her next...

We also got the last few bits and bobs ready for school starting. Bella goes first tomorrow. My baby going to big school. She is excited and a little nervous. I did offer to walk with her and hold her hand, even kiss her goodbye at the gate - but she said no for some reason :-(

Hivewise, after a shockingly bad night I woke up covered from ankle to chin. Which prompted me to phone the GP, chemist and consultant all by 9am. Upshot is that I have 6 week course of steroids, much less itching and hope for a good nights sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.