Violet

Today's the day ......................... to run rampant

I really should have listened to my Cousin Bob when he said I would regret taking seedlings of the lovely little violets that grew in his front garden. 

"They'll run amok ...." he said. "They'll get everywhere - you'll never get rid of them" he said.  And, of course, he was right.  Left to themselves, they would form a violet-blue carpet over the entire rockery - and then no doubt advance on the rest of the garden. I hoick them out at every opportunity but still they appear, seemingly undaunted, at this time of the year.

They probably look their best just now, while they're just at the planning stage of world domination.  So I thought I would give you a quick glimpse before I go out there and launch my annual attack ........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.