Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Playing a blinder

So we have all the blinds up in the conservatory now. No more looking out into the dark and scary night during those long winters ... a giant leap for us kind. Once you get the knack of it it is is fine ... in fact towards the end the unpacking was taking longer than the assembling and fitting.

Other than that a steady rather than spectacular day of working from home. The wind blew and the rain fell and a late afternoon sun came out so that the cats could play.

My other big thing, DIY wise, is conduit. I hate cables and our house is rapidly becoming the most cable tidy dwelling in Britain. I think I like conduit almost as much as I like velcro and magnets. 

The geek shall inherit the earth ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.