Definitely Visible

By allieballie

Tea for Who?

Dr S took me to a quirky wee tea house in Glasgow this afternoon. He started "oohing" and "ahhing" when he opened the menu. I was chuckling listening to him and then I opened the menu and found myself "oohing" and "ahhing" too. So many wonderful teas to choose from, and then I turned a page and found this ......

Al brought me back this tea from a holiday in Greece about six years ago. It looked like a dead bouquet from a petrol station. Greyish dry stems and yellow dried flower heads on it. You were meant to crush some of it in your fist and pour hot water over it. We tried it together. It was foul. And it's been a joke between us ever since. But here it was on a tea menu. I had to take a photo of it to send to him.

"Bet you never got it" he texted back. He was right of course. I had the Smoky Lapsang ........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.