Made with love.

It was my turn to volunteer at open church today. While we were setting up, a young couple, with their two children came in. They told us they were getting married in the church, on May 26th, and she wanted to have a look around, and ask a few questions. Kevin went through a few suitable hymns for them, and the young woman was really interested, but the young man didn't seem too bothered either way nothing new there really   The piece of advice I gave him was, when your bride  walks up the aisle to meet you, turn around and look at her, and enjoy every minute of the day.  I  think I will go and have a look when the day comes, and I hope they will be happy together. Just before she left, she told us her Mum had passed away a month ago. So sad that her mother won't be at her daughter's wedding, but I am sure she will be watching from afar. We had a few other visitors, and the morning went really fast. I then walked down to the gym, and afterwards J met me, and we called at our daughter's, as  my g/daughter had made some heart shaped biscuits for Comic Relief, and she wanted us to try them. She had also made me these yummy cupcakes, which are for Mother's Day. I was thrilled to bits with them, and they look so professional. Thank you Katie 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.