AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

Divine

the weekly blip challenge is 'Divine' and I am guilty of taking the non-imaginative route, due to lack of time as much as imagination. over the next few days, until the challenge ends I have visitors and can't guarantee to do anything more.

The catholic church of St Mary's in Lanark has a high steeple that you can see for miles once you get out of the valley. I have been saving it as a potential blip, and it is still in the bag, as the sun was wrong when I was there. The church has recently had major restoration work done - you can see evidence in the sandstone around the window - and has had a crucifixion set piece added in the middle of a flower bed, which is still very new and bright. I thought the contrast of new and old was - divine!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.