There and back again

By Mikes

I have a new camera !

Last night I went to a talk at the Thelma Hubert gallery at Honiton given by Justin Quinnell, on pin hole camera's
It turned out to be a very interesting couple of hours which covered not only pin hole photography, but the history of photography including photographs he had taken, with a camera inside his mouth,  of his dentist peering in !!! I know I know but is showed how far pinhole photography had progressed.  At the end of the evening we were all given a pin hole camera to take away to fix up in the garden for the next six months with the shutter open.  I'll let you know the result in October !
You'll have to agree it certainly different from your normal photography talk.  Look Justin up on the web

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.