It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Tones and Shades

Colour is wonderful, but I love the tones n shades in black and white more.

I'm struggling a bit being back at work after being on holiday last week. I'm training harder than in many years too and am looking forward to a wee rest after my race in Haddington on Sunday.

Still, it was sunny on my ride home and I did my best time of 10:02 up Stalybridge Hill this year. I was chasing this other rider down who was in the distance, ensuring my heart rate didn't go too high! Just as I was having a wee recovery in preparation to blast past him, he turned round, saw me and then accelerated like a cat with a rocket up it's bum! Blahhhh.....

That reminds me, I was at my Buddhist thing last night and the renowned teacher, Ratnaguna was leading a massively long body-scan meditation. "Breathe, through your big toe" he said...."breathe through the next toe" and so on. It sounds weird but it really works on developing a focussed mind. Well, it did....until he said "breathe through your anus"......."breathe through your genitals".....etc The imagery was f**cked up and my brain nearly exploded because I was containing my laughter within my head. It took until my adam's apple to regain mental discipline. Sheesh....I still retain an 8 year old's sense of humour at times!

Anyway, I digress... As soon as I got home, I popped my trainers on and a running top on, which were neatly laid out in preparation for a bike-run brick! The village isn't ideal as it's so hilly and I never got into a rhythm or lost the unique jelly legs feeling! I gotta run faster at the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.