Constant Exposure

By constant

Passage of Time

First, A very Happy New Year to everyone. I hope 2008 was a good one for you all and that 2009 will be even better.

Kim and I and the Girls had a wonderful New Years Sleepover Party last night at ours friend's house. It was a lot of fun. We are a little under the weather today from all the revelry, but nothing too bad. And speaking of the weather, it's been very over cast and rainy all day. Pretty miserable. We stayed in the whole day and just vegged.

The year has already brought changes. It's interesting to see all the "f" icons popping up. I'm not sure what to make of it all. I certainly have nothing against the whole idea of membership and Joe's new direction with the site. I never have had expectations about what blip should or should not be. Indeed, one part of me wants to sign up straight away as others have already done.

But it has also made me think more deeply about why I blip and what I expect from blipping. I've realised that it's very much been a "one day at a time" deal for me. The very idea of membership makes it seem more like a commitment to blip and that strangely enough makes blipping lose a lot of it's luster. Or at least right now that's how it feels.

For now I'm going to continue blipping till I hit 365 next month. Then I'll see whether or not I sign on fully to Blippage, do something different, or just carry on as usual.

It's never dull on Blip. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.