Constant Exposure

By constant

Pile Up

So I finally went downtown to do some night shots with my trusty tripod. It was fun but not very productive. The places I thought would make great shots turned out to be not so hot. A lot were ruined by parked cars or too much traffic (both foot and car). However, I did manage to get two good captures. This one of the chained up bicycles and another of an austere museum door.

Anyway, I really like how this one turned out. I cranked up the detail enhancements but I think it works for this shot. I was also trying to get light trails from the street traffic to appear but they seem to be removed by the HDR software.

Back at home base we had a wee panic. We found water seeping up into our basement. However, as bad as it seemed it was really very manageable. The main problem is that ground around or house is completely water logged from the snow and recent rains. Part of this is due to our gutters being blocked and so the roof water is not getting drained away properly. I think once we fix the drainage problem then we should minimise the basement seepage when we get such heavy rains again.

Never a dull moment with us lately.

[in answer to Chaos's question: The bikes are used by the [url=http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zoobomb]Zoo Bombers[/url], who race the bikes down from the Zoo to this location at breakneck speeds.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.