Plus ça change...

By SooB

Pond-tastic

Today saw the start of my usual panicked pre-going-away-in-hot-weather putting of pot plants in the ground. There are more to do.

Also we stocked (a bit) the pond with plants and the water snails (including water snail eggs) that hitched a lift. There are now dozens of water boatman, and TallGirl added some Flattened Mayfly nymphs and water mites and a strange wriggly thing she hasn't identified from a pot of stuff in her room.

In between all that (and despite the glorious sunshine) there was more legal stuff and admin.

And this afternoon I discovered you can watch the UK parliament live on-line. So I tortured myself with the Article 50 statement for a while. Later during a long political conversation with a neighbour who has a very different background to me it turns out he has the same views on lots of stuff. And it's always good to chat with a like-minded (right-thinking) person, isn't it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.