twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A day out; my colleague had an unexpected day at hospital so I got drafted in to cover their day out. It wouldn't have been my ideal routing, but...  From Carrick Knowe to Stockbridge; next to - Fairmilehead?? Then - er Craigentinny? And a Portobello one to finish on. (And that was just the morning!)

By the time I got to the finish line, I was frazzled; driving with that intensity to meet impossible deadlines was no fun. Gimme a bike and I'm much happier. 

So, I refueled at Asda in the rain and went home to write stuff up; then out at 5 to - Bodega!! A taqueria on Elm Row (she had been there a couple of weeks ago to try it and insisted we go on pay day; you MUST go, people, it's small but perfectly formed - I can tell you everything I had was gorgeous but do not miss the avocado panna cotta with honeycomb and a smidge of ginger ice cream on the side.)

We were done early and home by 7.30; out by 8.30, asleep by 9.30 in a vaguely symmetrical way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.