mydayblipped

By mydayblipped

Dying Rose

The roses in my garden are on their last legs now. But it makes an interesting photo to see the different colours etc.
Had a few photos to chose from and I may still change this one if I come back later

My day:
Last night I booked tickets to go and see Horrible Histories on stage in April for my son's birthday next year. Super organised I am lol Can't wait to go cause I love the programme :) Picked up the tickets from the box office this morning. Now just to keep them safe for 8 months.

Then unexpectedly, my friend Jenny had a day off and texted me to see if I fancied going for lunch. Of course the answer was yes.
So after picking up the tickets, buying a new book and daundering round town for a bit, we headed to Giraffe for lunch.
We ate brunch, drank smoothies and tea and after 2 hours felt we'd probably best move. We had a great catch up and a lot of talk about family history.

My daughter came home from school having survived her first immunisation since her pre-school boosters..today she got her first dose of the HPV vaccine. Controversial I know but since cancer is rife in my family, any chance to try and not get it is gladly welcomed. When I (jokingly) told her this morning that in no uncertain terms did it mean she was now allowed to go out and have sex with lots of people because she had now had this immunisation, she pulled a face and did the ewwwwww thing. So I'm very glad that at the age of 12 and a half, it's still all at the ewwww yuck stage :)

Now looking for to tonight's episode of Who Do You Think You Are...Jenny and I reckon if we ever win the lottery we'll be using their services to track our own family trees :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.