Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Shoes off!

I had more interesting pictures today, views and so on, but my blip theme is "reasons to smile" and this made me smile. Ten years ago when my dad and I went up the Q1 tower we took our shoes off and took a photo and pretended to my mum we'd had to take them off to go up as it was new and they didn't want the carpets messed up. So today when we were heading up I sent my parents this photo and "guess where we are?" and of course they guessed. Fitting that it was on April Fools this time! Last time though we didn't do the outdoor skypoint climb (I don't think it existed then) and today we did. I didn't enjoy it as much as the Harbour Bridge climb for some reason. It was weird because I like being up high, but I just felt shakey and sick walking up and down. Fine at the top, fine hanging over the edge, but not at all comfortable with the climbs! Brains and bodies are weird things. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.