Found a new walk

Every time I go to Oxburgh I pass this, have never stopped to explore further but I did notice a 'Public Bridleway' signpost. Today was a lovely day so I decided to go there for a 'quick walk' - it only takes 15-20 minutes to drive there. I invited my dog-sitting friend to come and she brought her neighbour and off we went. It was then 2pm and I had not had my lunch but said 'we'll only be an hour or so, that'll be OK' . When we were walking along the bridleway - which was away from the water and well off the road so all dogs running free and loving it - my friend says 'how far is it from here to where you go volunteering?'  'We are exactly half way', I said 'would you like to go and see?'  There was shaded parking and I left the windows open and the back of the car open on the tailgate lock so the dogs were OK. After giving the ladies a conducted tour of most of the house (they couldn't manage the stairs), and having tea and cake, we finally got home at just after 5 !
A lovely afternoon though, and a treat for my friends as it was so spur of the moment and to a place they hadn't been before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.