Beewriter

By Beewriter

What's up Doc?

I had a list of nine things to do today....I managed five. I might have done them all but Pat phoned to see if I fancied a jolly jaunt and it would have been rude to say no....wouldn't it!

Anyway...we have a guided bus route that I use frequently to go into town, but I have never gone the other way on it. Pat's daughter and her friend head been into town this morning and had two day savers....so when they returned home Pat and I used them to go to.....Atherton!!! We jumped on the V2 (we would have gone to Leigh if the V1 had turned up first)....we live on the edge ha ha ha. 

We had a little mooch in the shops and then noticed a crowd gathering further up the road so we went to investigate. It was the Easter Egg Run we were told and the bikers would be arriving any time soon. Well, within five minutes there was a roar of about five hundred mopeds and scooters beeping their way past us. It was perfect timing. 

II've just come home from a party at Carole's. It was lovely and we have had such a laugh. I had a small glass of fizz then stuck to water as I'm up at the crack of sparrow fart to go to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.