Ben Aitchy

"Let's walk up Bennachie!" I said. "Rowan Tree car park?" I said, with me and Tess. But no! This dastardly duo pictured atop that is Kim and Dave C, made me walk from the Back o Bennachie, from Oyne no less, nearly 10km of thigh busting steep slope action from Blimmin' Oyne. Four peaks later, we made it to Mither Tap. I was such a brave not so wee soldier. I definitely nearly didn't give in five minutes into the Back o Bennachie climb...definitely nearly. But there was nothing better than wolfing down that coop lunch on the top o the tap.

Tess was awesome today, she even propelled her mother to the top at some point and put up with me talking about frog love parties happening in the streams.

What a wonderful new way to climb the old Pictish hill fort that I see every day from Beauty Hill. Special mention to Wendy who slept in and waved to us from Oldmeldrum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.