Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I spend a small fortune

Well, after presenting myself for jury duty at the wrong court (luckily the other one is only a block away) I sat for a couple of hours, with dozens of others, waiting for something to happen. Eventually a man came and told us all to go home and ring in tomorrow pm to find out whether we've to report again on Wednesday.

While I was in town, and released for the day, I had a wander down the Royal Mile. Loads of huge trucks and lighting gear parked around St Giles - they're filming The Avengers here, apparently.

Had a wander down Cockburn Street - haven't been there for ages, and I'd read about a new cafe there. I saw this wonderful coffee machine in the window and went in, but nearly didn't stay. A flat white was £3.25!! That must be the most expensive flat white ever!

Further down the road was the cafe I'd read about - The Milkman, so I had to have another coffee, this time at the more reasonable price of £2.60. I made myself comfy in the window seat and watched the world go by. I must have lured in the crowds, because it suddenly got very busy.

JR and Archie went up The Hill, and when I came home, the car was there, but they weren't - they'd walked the whole way there and back. I was very impressed.

Watched last night's Line of Duty in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.