Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A wet walk

Gym✔️

Actually, I was up at the crack of dawn this morning. Well, almost. The man was coming to service the old boiler (NO rude jokes, please, FP) and so I had to be up and dressed before 8am. He checked the old girl and declared her fit and well for another decade or so.

I went back to bed to finish off my morning snooze when he'd left. JR went to the gym, and I went when she came back. It was mobbed, but I like it like that because the muzak is drowned out by the mass thudding of feet on the treadmills.

I realised that Peter, the fantastic Aquafit instructor had been there today. Drat! But I know he's coming next week again. Now he really IS worth getting up early for.

JR had to pop back to her new little job to finish off, so I dropped her there as parking isn’t easy, then continued on up the hill with Archie. It was not very pleasant, a sort of constant mizzle, verging on sleet. But we made it to the top, and I used the ball throwing thingie to tire him out. He goes absolutley crazy when he sees it, and barks hysterically until I throw the ball. He LOVES chasing balls. But he won’t bring them back, so even though I have to just throw the direction I’m going, we managed several long downhill throws. Until we lost the ball.

Got the fire going in the afternoon - glad I didn’t have to go out anywhere.

Where IS Spring?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.