Above Mounthooly Street

More April showers today, and gales have been blowing, but calm now.  There has been sunny spells and a brighter afternoon. 

I've been working all day on the museum desk, and boy it's been busy!  A steady stream of visitors all day, mostly families on easter holidays, and also a bairns workshop in the morning.  I spent lunch in a meeting with Living Lerwick, things are progressing with my project.  Been a long friends tonight for a birthday cuppa and yarn.  Off to work in the pub again tonight. 

Lunchtime meeting was in the Living Lerwick office, and met up with a young man who is going to help me record people for my project.  As I was leaving, I spied a skylight window, and had to have a nosy out.  This was the view :)  Looking down on top of Mounthooly Street, a view I hadn't seen from this angle before :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.