Golfers and Gators

We went to play some putt-putt golf today at Smugglers Cove. After playing 2 holes of the 18, they have a small pond filled with small alligators.

2 things about the gators.
1. While they aren't my favorite animals (though I do find them amazing)...do we really need them at a miniature golf course?
2. After paying 15 dollars apiece for the adults to play golf...should we really have to pay 3 dollars for gator food? (We didn't buy any.)

Just a little depressing.

We did all get one hole-in-one, and S-I-L Doug got a free round of golf for his. Plus, he nipped me by one stroke.

But, I did get my revenge when Doug, Karen, and I went to play old people euchre at my brothers club house later. I went home the big winner...pocketing 4 dollars on my 50 cent entry fee. WOO-HOO!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.