Breezy, with a touch of sea spray (Day 700)

It was windy ad drizzly as I wandered up the hill with the dogs this morning, and the weather forecast held little hope that the day would improve very much.
I was due to make a trip out to the wilds of Costa in the north east of the island to have a look at a job for next week. It was a two hands on the steering wheel drive out in gusty cross winds.
I returned home and got on with a couple of things before a bit of an early lunch with my beautiful wife before a trip out to Birsay for a walk with the dogs. We were quite surprised to see the car park full despite the weather. We managed to avoid the crowds and had a reasonable wander out along the cliffs. I liked this shot looking along the north coast which was disappearing in the sea spray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.