Calmer (Day 701)

It was still fairly breezy as the dogs and I wandered up the hill this morning, but the wind direction had changed and it had lost its icy bite.
There were things to do at home, before my beautiful wife and I took a trip into town for a few things. Back home, and after an early lunch, HV and I headed to Aikerness for a wander on the beach. The wind had dropped a little, the cloud was breaking up and there were patches of blue sky beginning to appear. The colours, which have been muted over the past few days, all seemed to have been turned up again. I watched the dogs playing on the beach as HV dismembered a rotting whale carcass.
I dropped HV off for the start of her 24 hour shift at work before I trundled  off to do a little job in town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.