AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

new toy

I was determined today to have a blip with the new macro lens, but the best laid plans...

dashed through the housework, out to the garden, very windy, not a bug to be seen [apart from snails, still hiding behind the herbs] thought about a very small chive flower, then - disaster - well, not disaster actually - my battery ran out!! back in the house, put it on charge, fiddled about a bit and now the visitors have phoned to say they are only a few miles away, so used the compact to show you the new toy in situ on the FZ150, and just for a bit of colour popped in my favourite bar of chocolate, still unopened since yesterday afternoon!!

was reading an article about a US photographer Harold Feinstein and he has this to say in a new book about his life "Photography has been my way of bearing witness to the joy I find in seeing the extraordinary in ordinary life." nice one Harold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.