See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Soaking up the sun

Went for a walk this morning in a local nature reserve, the sun was lovely and not too hot. I was able to meander along taking photos of dragonflies, butterflies and flowers, very enjoyable. As I was about to leave I met a lovely lady and her two dogs, I greeted the larger dog with a nice stroke and a bit of fuss and asked if I could fuss the smaller dog. The lady said it was not a good idea as the dog had recently become blind and deaf and was easily startled. I thought this was such a shame for the poor little dog that was otherwise very healthy and interested in life, but apparently the larger dog has taken it upon herself to look after the little one and fusses around her to make sure she is ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.