Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Street Photography?

As I walked to the bus stop after work today I spotted a posse of people wielding fancy-looking cameras, lights, screens and whatnot in the middle of Lord Street.

Upon further investigation, I saw that they were all taking pictures of the woman above. I have no idea who she is or what, exactly, was going on. Perhaps a camera club having a tutorial?

Despite the fact that they were slap bang in the middle of a busy pedestrian area, surrounded by homeward-bound office workers, shoppers, families enjoying the school break and drunken Aintree race-goers in a selection of sharp suits and over-stated frocks, they weren't practicing 'street photography' as we know it. Instead they were, for some reason, having a go at al fresco studio portraiture.

Needless to say, I wandered nonchalantly over to the outer fringes of the group and managed a couple of shots of my own before continuing on my way to the bus stop. Here's one of them.


And here are Suede with 'She's in Fashion'... www.youtube.com/watch?v=iNPA68htGxk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.