Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Wonderwall

I caught the train to Lancaster today where, despite the terrible rainy weather, I had an excellent day catching up with old friends.

Carol met me from the train and we stopped off for a drink and a natter en route to her house where we had some more chat before popping out to The Gregson for the most filling veggie breakfast that I’ve ever eaten (and I’ve eaten plenty!) and loads more conversation.

After another hour of breeze-shooting back at her house, I bade her a fond farewell and headed back down the hill to The Hall where I met Helen for a couple of hot beverages and, you guessed it, a good deal of discourse! It’s been too long since I last saw her. She then walked me back to the station, but not before I’d snapped this shot of a fellow customer and the rather wonderful wall.


Today’s tune is, obviously, by... Cat Power! https://youtube.com/watch?v=qwLrHyKOXYM

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.