bulliblips

By bulliblip

life through e's lens

Sun!!! Oh how we love the sun!

I had a bit of lonesome time meandering while the children did secret birthday business with Daddy - he is ridiculously good at birthday business.

So I gathered some lunch and arranged to meet them later on the square for a mini picnic before we headed off for our church's annual church peg hunt. Spent some time praying in a bush with a lady who has just lost a parent and her remaining parent has been taken ill..... being able to understand the absolute trauma is a dubious privilege but a privilege nonetheless when you can pray real prayers and cry out with someone. We weren't hiding in the bushes by the way, it's just where we found ourselves (peg hunting) when we struck up a conversation.

Home to bake my birthday cake..... I ended up making a Bruce Bogtrotter size of cake having forgotten to replace part of the flour with cocoa powder. I ended up increasing all the quantities so I could rectify my error and it's MASSIVE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.