birthday beauty

Awoken with a swift thwack round the head from the boy (his customary greeting, not a birthday special) and then I was presented with so many lovely cards, presents and breakfast on the bed. Downstairs to look at my gift from the children (a curly lady rose bush) and to decorate the ginormous birthday cake. Off to church and then back to eat a slice of the cake (far too chocolatey to take out in the sun) and pack our picnic. 10 of us are hearty portions and only got through a quarter!!! Then up the beautiful Mam Tor with some of my favourites and we enjoyed glorious views and sunny skies. Back home, more cake, FaceTiming with a few family members and I put my unfortunately injured foot in the bath. The children tended to my foot in their different ways - Zeke jumped in to the bath to play violently and applied the mind over matter approach to injury (basically ignore the pain, it's inconvenient) while Eve was much more genuinely concerned. She was with me when I twisted the ankle and was really lovely, a medical professional in the making (but she says she won't be a doctor as she doesn't want to look if people go green inside). The children were bundled into bed - tired, happy and full of chocolate cake. And now Mr B is in restaurant mode and candlelit yummy food awaits.

I'm ridiculously well looked after, spoilt rotten!!

Thankful for 34 years of blessed life. Grateful to for the circle of life (cue Lion King music) - my Mum who gave me life so that I could go on to have the Bulli babes. I feel connected to my history on my birthday, joyfully so.

I've added lots of extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.