Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Palm cross making

Was it the sheer challenge of making palm crosses or the lure of free coffee that attracted folk to come to an ecumenical coffee morning in one of the local shopping centres?
I really am not sure, but after some great coaching from my Miss C, while I rushed around in the background, 150 crosses were created whilst coffee was consumed.

For me, it was all about community and being seen in the community. One lady slowed down her trolley as she passed by, and before she knew it, she was sitting at the table drinking coffee and joining in. She asked if she could take some little crosses to the lounge of our cancer treatment centre.

Having got to know that place quite well last year with my David, i thought that was an inspired thought, by someone who, herself, was on a tricky journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.