A shit day. Again.

Two bombs in two churches. Palm Sunday. A good friend's uncle killed. Relatives of friend's injured. Because they're Coptic Christians. The images on Facebook have been horrendous, blood stained palm leaves, and worse. Desensitised and lacking in censorship is the order of the day, with only a few asking for the images to stop.

Anger from many.

And for some, life went on as normal.

While others wondered what is becoming of the country, with an attitude that many are concerned about as its divisive.

And others accept it as God's will, which I struggle to understand.

The day is over and tiredness and sadness have set in. I know my family will be relieved when I leave. I heard about it from them first, bad news travels fast.

Alhamdulillah. Thank god. Said in times of both despair and gratitude.

Alhamdulillah

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.