Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Santa Fe Afternoon

Today we drove 296 miles to Santa Fe, New Mexico.  We left early this morning and arrived at about 1 p.m. so we had time to wander around the Plaza before having dinner and settling in for the night.  This image shows Native American artists displaying their handmade jewelry in silver, copper, turquoise and other beautiful stones.  They are seated along the walls outside of the Governor's Palace.

Thank you to everyone who visited my journal yesterday and today and left comments and stars and hearts.  They are all very much appreciated!  As soon as I get settled at home I'll be able to catch up with everyone again.  Tomorrow will be the last leg of our journey, 428 miles to Longmont, Colorado and my sweet Piper and her wonderful dad, both of whom I miss like crazy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.