Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Derelict Truck

It has been a very long day!  We finished closing up my sister's house this morning and we were on the road by 8 a.m.  It was extremely windy over the whole 450 mile trip to our first stop in Deming, New Mexico.  We arrived here at about 5 p.m. after losing an hour when we left Arizona because they don't do the Daylight Savings time change.  I am doing all the driving which I prefer but my eyes are really tired, probably made worse by all the sand and dust that was blowing around.  The old truck in my blip is parked in the parking lot next to our motel and it doesn't look like it has been moved in a very long time.  It was the only picture I took today and I thought it would work for Derelict Sunday.  Many thanks to Marlieske for hosting!

Thanks to everyone for all your comments, stars and hearts on my blips yesterday and today.  I'm sorry that I'm too tired to respond individually but they are all very much appreciated!  xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.