Jaded ......

..... Tulips!
That's how I feel and frazzled too!
" A 's " leg is still swollen and bruised , so I forbade him to mow the grass. He wasn't pleased, but it would have been the wrong thing to do. I had an Opticians appointment this afternoon , as I have a dilation examination at the same time, it's not advisable to drive for 2/3 hours after. " A" took me to Croydon. After the test I ordered the spec's and paid , now I'm very poor !!!
Then off I went to the bus station, wow, I wasn't aware of the road closure , after waiting for 25 minutes for the bus , it got into a jam and a half and had to ( it seemed like ) travel all around Croydon. It took me an hour to reach home , then to crown it all , the bus didn't stop at my stop so I had to walk twice the distance back home!! Grr. So the whole thing took 4 and a half hours instead of an hour and a half.
I had a phone call from a friend from the past, now living in Rutland. She was devastated for both " C and K" just couldn't believe the news. Can any of us !!
Friend " C " came back from her Italian course and rang me for a supportive phone call.

Thankful ...... that good friend do really exist .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.