E3 Expo

Not my natural habitat.

But E3 is the organisation whose awards I'm involved in as a judge, so I couldn't really not go along to the exhibition today. 

I put up our stand while a friend kindly fetched me a coffee and then I spent most of the day leaning on our podium, reading the paper and doing the odd bit of email.

There was the occasional passerby who stopped to chat to me but this really isn't the kind of situation where we'll meet potential clients. I did have a nice chat with a friendly chap whose business applies for R&D tax credits, and some of the other exhibitors stopped by for a while. 

Actually, I knew most of the people who dropped by but one guy was from a small business that does bespoke SAP work. The company is three years old and talking to him reminded me of where I was all those years ago. God, it was quite sobering to remember just how naive I was. I might have known a bit about software development but I knew *nothing* about running a business. 

****
-4.3kgs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.