Snack

Kerr and I had some shopping errands to do this morning. First stop was East Kilbride to get a birthday present for one of his friends.

We then had a much needed snack and drink in M&S cafe. I'm now nearly 22 weeks pregnant and although I've not vomited for over a week, I still get bad nausea mid morning if I don't eat enough. So two breakfasts it is then, what a shame! After having cereal in the house at 8am I had a bacon roll and cup of tea at 11am in M&S. Just what the doctor ordered!

Kerr had an iced bun which he proceeded to lick all the icing off first.

This afternoon we went swimming. However there is something wrong with the pool temperature and it is 2 degrees colder than normal. I thought it wouldn't make much of a difference. Boy was I wrong! I think we only lasted 15 minutes before we scurried shivering to the showers.

Hopefully it's all fixed by tomorrow in time for Kerr's first swimming lesson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.