Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Burrowing Archie

During the night, Archie burrowed down the bed - he disappeared completely and stayed there till he was exposed in the morning. Very strange.

Off to my NHS gym class this morning. And yes, I was able to chat to someone about their knee progress. Funnily enough, it was the lady I met while in hospital. We didn't recognise each at first, not being in our dressing gowns.

We had a fairly relaxed session, everyone doing their own wee routine, accompanied by raucous Mexican music blasting out from a tinny radio.

Nice cloudage lured us up the hill in the afternoon. I walked quite quickly up the slope to the top - I think if I do that a few times a week it must be doing me good. JR and Archie walked home and I drove home. That Dicky Bag is SO handy,

A few episodes of VEEP and a naughty bar of chocolate were my rewards while JR went off shopping - shock! horror! We had run out of coffee pods!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.